Loving Shepherd of Thy Sheep

Pastor Amans
J. E. Leeson

Loving Shepherd of Thy sheep,
Keep me, Lord, in safety keep;
Nothing can Thy power withstand,
None can pluck me from Thy hand.

Loving Shepherd, Thou didst give
Thine own life that I might live;
May I love Thee day by day,
Gladly Thy sweet will obey.

Loving Shepherd, ever near,
Teach me still Thy voice to hear;
Suffer not my step to stray
From the straight and narrow way.

Where Thou leadest may I go,
Walking in Thy steps below,
There before Thy Father’s throne,
Jesus, claim me for Thine own.

The Marist Brothers, American Catholic Hymnal (New York: P. J. Kenedy & Sons, 1911).

This entry was posted in Bible, Catholic, Catholicism, Christianity, Faith, Hymns, Meditation, Prayer, Religion, Sacred Music. Bookmark the permalink.